Malacanang bares regular, special holidays in 2017

April Montes

DAGUPAN CITY – Malacañang on Thursday released Proclamation No. 50 declaring the national holidays to be observed in 2017 to allow the businessmen, various offices (both public and private) and schools to decisively plan their activities.

Under Proclamation 50, the following are the regular holidays and special non-working days to observed nationwide:

  1. Regular Holidays

January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day

April 9 (Sunday) – Araw ng Kagitingan

April 13 – Maundy Thursday

April 14 – Good Friday

May 1 (Monday) – Labor Day

June 12 (Monday) – Independence Day

August 28 (Monday) – National Heroes Day

November 30 (Thursday) – Bonifacio Day

December 25 (Monday) – Christmas Day

December 30 (Saturday) – Rizal Day

  1. Special (Non-Working) Days

January 28 (Saturday) – Chinese New Year

February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA Revolution Anniversary

April 15 – Black Saturday

August 21 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day

October 31 (Tuesday) – Additional special (non-working) day

November 1 (Wednesday) – All Saints Day

December 31 (Sunday) – Last day of the year

Meanwhile, Eid’l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall be celebrated as national holidays once the exact dates are determined in the Islamic calendar.

The Department of Labor and Employment will mandate the implementation of pay rules on these dates. (JNPD/AMM/PIA-1, Pangasinan)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s