TESDA conducts another run of NATCAC

SAN FERNANDO CITY, La Union, July 12 (PIA) — The Technical Education and Skills Development Authority (TESDA) conducts another round of National Technical-Vocational Competency Assessment and Certification (NATCAC) Program this year in its effort to promote the technical-vocational education and trainings and strengthening the competency program for skilled workers to match with the industry needs.

The NATCAC is a synchronized conduct of competency assessment and certification in selected key qualifications offered for free at the regional and provincial levels.

This program is funded by TESDA’s Training for Work Scholarship Program (TWSP) which aims to improve the reach quality of Technical Skills and Development (TESD).

Alea Portia N. Gomez, Social Marketing and Advocacy Campaign of TESDA said that the free TVET assessment and certification is offered to skilled workers, TVET trainers, instructors, assessors and OFW’s returnees.

The assessment covers the following qualifications: for Automotive and Land Transport: Driving National Certificate (NC) II, Driving NC III (Passenger Bus/Straight Truck), Automotive Servicing NC II, Automotive Servicing NC III, Automotive Servicing NC IV; for Construction: Electrical Installation and Maintenance NC II, Electrical Installation and Maintenance NC III, Plumbing NC III; for Information and Communication Technology: Visual Graphics NC III, 2D Animation NC III, 3D Animation NC III; for Tourism: Food and Beverage Services NC III, Commercial Cooking NC III, Bread and Pastry Production NC II, Housekeeping NC III, Events Management Services NC III; for Metals and Engineering: Machining NC III, SMAW NC II, SMAW NC III; HVAC: RAC Servicing NC II; and for Agriculture and Food Processing: Food Processing NC II, Food Processing III, Aquaculture NC II, Horticulture NC, Agri-Crop Production NC II and Animal Production NC II.

Qualified applicant may secure an application form and list of requirements for assessment from the Regional Training Center or the nearest TESDA Provincial/District offices. The application and the Self Assessment Guide for each identified qualification can be downloaded at the TESDA website http://www.tesda.gov.ph.

Successful candidates may acquire or upgrade their qualification and will be issued a National Certificate or Certificate of Competency and further enhance their competitiveness and employability.

Gomez said that the first NATCAC schedule started last July 9 and will run until July 20 at the Regional Training Center or other provincial office nearest them. The next schedules are: August 20-31 and October 15-26, targeting around 3,790 participants in the region for the entire assessment period.

The deadline for filing of application will be one week before the assessment schedule.

For additional information visit the nearest provincial TESDA office. (JCR/EMR-PIA1 La Union with report from TESDA)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s